#GivingTunesday: Dec. 3, 2019

adminUncategorized

It’s a like a tiny desk concert from 40+ musicians all in one day: Tuesday, December 3rd!

In the spirit of Giving Tuesday, the largest international day of giving, Red Dirt Relief Fund is proud to collaborate with musicians across the state to bring live tunes to fans on Facebook & Instagram in a campaign called #GivingTunesday.

On Tuesday, December 3rd, Oklahoma musicians will perform live on their social media pages to thank music fans for their support of local music and the nonprofit that benefits local artists in crisis, Red Dirt Relief Fund. Fans are encouraged to LIKE the participating musicians’ social media pages in advance so they’ll be notified when musicians GO LIVE.  RSVP to the Facebook event for notifications and reminders.

That evening, Red Dirt Relief Fund will stream live performances from The Blue Door located at 2805 N. McKinley Ave. in Oklahoma City on their Facebook page starting at 8:00pm. Only 80 tickets to attend the FREE live show are available HERE.

Musicians performing LIVE on their own social media pages:

Ali Harter, https://www.facebook.com/alihartermusic/

And Then There Were Two, https://www.facebook.com/amyandaustin/

Beau Powers, https://www.facebook.com/beau.powers.7712

Ben Brock, https://www.facebook.com/benbrockmusic9/

Bryce A Dicus, https://www.instagram.com/bryce_and_the_mercs/?hl=en

Chance Anderson, https://www.facebook.com/ChanceAndersonBand/

Cody Canada, https://www.facebook.com/Shancanmusic/

Dan Siebert, https://www.facebooks.com/dan.siebert.52

DocFell & Co., http://facebook.com/docfellmusic

Erin O’Dowd, https://www.facebook.com/erinodowdmusic

Gib Beard, https://www.facebook.com/gibbeardmusic/

Christopher Foster, https://www.facebook.com/greencornrebel

Lee Riley, https://www.facebook.com/IndianOutlawPromo/

Jacob Tovar, https://www.facebook.com/jacob.tovar.75

Jim Morgan, https://www.facebook.com/jim.morgan.752487

Joe Baxter, https://www.facebook.com/joe.baxter.165

John Williams, https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659289292

Johnny Polygon, https://www.facebook.com/JohnnyPolygon/

Kaitlin Butts, https://www.facebook.com/kaitlinbutts/

Kenny Pitts & The Raging Peacemakers, https://www.facebook.com/kennypittsmusic/

Mark Chamberlain/Whiskey Poets Society, https://www.facebook.com/mark.chamberlain.73

Osage County/Jordan Cox, https://m.facebook.com/osagecountymusic/

Randy Strickland, http://www.instsgram.com/randystrickland0728

Scott Aycock, https://www.facebook.com/scott.aycock.7

Stephanie Oliver, http://www.facebook.com/olivertulsa

Travis Kidd, https://www.facebook.com/traviskiddmusic/

Zac Wenzel, https://www.facebook.com/Zacwenzelmusic/

Wildhorse Revenant, https://m.facebook.com/wildhorserevenant/

Musicians performing LIVE at The Blue Door (CLICK FOR TICKETS) and streaming at https://www.facebook.com/reddirtrelieffund/ starting at 8:00pm:

Amanda Cunningham

Ben McKenzie

Blake Lankford

Bryon White, Lane Hawkins & Buffalo Rogers

Chris Jones

Dylan Stewart

Erik Oftedahl

Giakob Lee

Jacob Dement

Jake Flint

Ken Pomeroy

Red Dirt Rangers

Steelwind

Zac Copeland

Each live tune session throughout the day will include a link to donate to Red Dirt Relief Fund. RDRF has provided more than $170,000 to Oklahoma musicians in crisis since it was founded in 2012.

#GivingTuesday unites countries around the world by sharing our capacity to care for and empower one another. Celebrated on the Tuesday following Thanksgiving (in the U.S.) and the widely recognized shopping events Black Friday and Cyber Monday, #GivingTuesday harnesses the potential of social media and the generosity of people around the world to bring about real change in their communities; it provides a platform for them to encourage the donation of time, resources and talents to address local challenges. It also brings together the collective power of a unique blend of partners— nonprofits, civic organizations, businesses and corporations, as well as families and individuals—to encourage and amplify small acts of kindness.

For more information or to participate as a musician, contact Katie Dale.