Congratulations to our 3 finalists:

“Dandelion Wine”

by Sandra Stewart DeVault

“Just a Part of Love”

by Kenny Cornell

"Romeo's Girl"

by Joe Baxter

These finalists were selected from 77 entries by our esteemed judges Tim Easton, Jude Johnstone, Eric Peltoniemi, Brad Piccolo and Roger Ray.

The first place winner will announced during the Bob Childers Gypsy Cafe: Reimagined show on April 29th, and will receive a $500 cash prize, a $500 donation in his/her name to the Red Dirt Relief Fund and ACM@UCO will produce, mix and master a single of the winning song.

The People's Choice winner will be selected by online public voting April 10th-22nd and win $100 cash prize.

The Jimmy LaFave Songwriting Contest highlights the spirit of mentorship and musical discovery that have become hallmarks of the Gypsy Café festival. Previous winners include Ken Pomeroy (2018) and Dallas Parker aka Faux Draco (2019).