#GivingTunesday: 25 Oklahoma musicians go live on Facebook Nov. 28th

#GivingTunesday: 25 Oklahoma musicians go live on Facebook Nov. 28th

In the spirit of Giving Tuesday, the largest international day of giving, Red Dirt Relief Fund is proud to collaborate with musicians across the state to bring live tunes to fans on Facebook in a campaign called “Giving Tunesday.”

According to RDRF Executive Director Katie Dale, “We want to thank the fans that support working musicians in our state, and giving them tunes while raising awareness for our cause seemed like a fun way to accomplish that.”

Fans are encouraged to “like” the participating musicians’ Facebook pages in advance of Giving Tuesday, November 28th, so they’ll be notified when musicians “go live.”

Brad Piccolo facebook.com/reddirtrangers/
Jacob Tovar facebook.com/jacob.tovar.75
Chris Lee Becker facebook.com/chris.l.becker
Michael Staub & Beau Roberson facebook.com/pilgrimband/
Bo Philips facebook.com/bophillipsband/
Chad Sullins facebook.com/profile.php?id=610360403
Monica Taylor facebook.com/monica.taylor.794628
Recebba Ungerman facebook.com/RebeccaUngerman?ref=br_rs
Larry Spears facebook.com/larry.spears.31
Brandon Jackson facebook.com/thebrandonjackson
Mike Hosty facebook.com/MikeHostyOK/
Danny McBride facebook.com/daniel.mcbride.77582
Rick Reiley facebook.com/rick.reiley
Steelwind facebook.com/steelwindmusic/
John Cooper facebook.com/john.m.cooper.5
Mark Emde facebook.com/crazymountainbrewery/
Rob Anderson facebook.com/ginger.anderson.758
Doc Fell facebook.com/docfellmusic/
Jerra Skeen facebook.com/jerra.skeen
Joe Baxter facebook.com/joe.baxter.165
Jimmy Ray Taylor facebook.com/jimmyraytaylor
Dylan Stewart facebook.com/dylanstewartmusic
Jabob Flint facebook.com/jacob.flint.98
Zac Wenzel

Bryce Dicus

facebook.com/zac.wenzel

facebook.com/BryceDicusandthemercs/

Each live tune session will include a link to donate to Red Dirt Relief Fund at paypal.me/rdrf. RDRF has provided more than $70,000 to Oklahoma musicians in crisis since it was founded in 2012.

According to NPR, 2016 Giving Tuesday donations reached $168 million, up 44 percent from the previous year.#GivingTuesday is a global day of giving fueled by the power of social media and collaboration. Celebrated on the Tuesday following Thanksgiving (in the U.S.) and the widely recognized shopping events Black Friday and Cyber Monday, #GivingTuesday kicks off the charitable season, when many focus on their holiday and end-of-year giving.