New Board President, Members & Advisory Council Announced

Johnny Buschardt

We are thrilled to announce the recent election of Board Member, Johnny Buschardt, as our new President! Johnny brings 30 years of experience in the music industry, best practice and governance knowledge from his tenure at the Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits, and new opportunities as current head of entertainment for the Osage Nation. We look forward to the future with him “steering the van!”

We are equally excited to welcome Maggie Shaffer, Director of Public Policy for the Alzheimer’s Association, and Drew Winn, owner of Guitar House of Tulsa and Daddy O’s in Stillwater, as new Board Members.

Let’s hear it for the founding members of our new Advisory Council—John Cooper, Tim Holland and Brad Piccolo! As founding Board members of RDRF, these gentlemen have served the cause for the past decade. Now they’re tasked with supporting the Board through mentorship, networking, community feedback, event & program support and staying connected to the music professionals we serve. They’re actively recruiting additional members, so let us know if you have someone to nominate!

Skip to content